BRISD Board of Trustees




    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees welcomes you. Texas law grants the seven-member Board of Trustees exclusive power to govern and oversee the management of public schools, including authority to levy and collect taxes, buy and sell property, exercise the right of eminent domain, accept donations, charge fees, and adopt employment policy. Trustees serve three-year terms, which are staggered so that two or three members are elected annually. Trustees represent the entire District, and qualified voters may vote in all elections.



    BRISD Board of Trustees:


    Front Row: Kevin Dauster, Secretary; Joe Harvey, Vice President; Mike McCreary, President; 

    John Wink, Superintendent

    Back Row: Gary Lillard, Seth McGinnis, Tammy Phillips, Phillip Pulliam










    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of each month

    at 6:00 pm in the Administration Building located at 318 W School St., Blue Ridge Texas 75424.


    2017 - 2018 Blue Ridge ISD Board Meeting Dates


    Monday, August 21, 2017

    Monday, September 18, 2017

    Monday, October 16, 2017

    Monday, November 13, 2017

    Monday, December 18, 2017

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018

    Monday, February 19, 2018

    Monday, March 19, 2018

    Monday, April 16, 2018

    Monday, May 21, 2018

    Monday, June 18, 2018

    Special Note - Board meetings dates are tentative dates and may be subject to change.

     Additionally the board may call special meetings that are not included in this schedule.